Louisiana Mold Inspection / Remediation Info
License is not required for mold assessment/inspections
License is required for Remediation.
1. 24 hours of board-approved course work in mold remediation and basic mold assessment. PHII courses are approved in Louisiana
2. Apply for a license through the state.
3. 4 hours of instruction in Louisianaï¿½s ï¿½Unfair Trade Practices and Consumer Protection Law. This can be done through the state after license is approved.
Louisiana State Licensing Board For Contractors
2525 Quail Drive ~ Baton Rouge, LA 70808
Phone: (225) 765-2301 ~ Fax: (225) 765-2431
Other Inspection Requirements for LA: